Maybe hacked?

2wheels

So I had my accounts running tonight.  All of a sudden both were disconnected.  After going back to the login screen they both had different emails that I had never seen.  It wasnt my usual email that I have saved.  So I ran a virus scan and it came up clean.  I have been playing this game for 8 years.  I want to ask the GM more about it but I dont know if that will bring attention to my account.  I also have an authenticator, so that help but it still has me worried.  Any advice or have you heard of something like this before?

if you went to launch wow and had different email address's saved in the client, that is a setting on your personal computer.  Your wow account itself was not hacked, and this doesnt have anything to do with wrobot or any other bot for that matter, someone may have changed the email's that has access to your computer.  the only other thing that would cause this, if you are using relogger, and have the incorrect email in the bot settings, this would cause it.  But unless you checked to use auto login, then this too is irrelevant.

and petitioning a gm over this would be dumb imo, you can, but again, this has nothing to do with botting, they are just going to tell you to run a virus scan, check if your relogger is enabled.