Trinket Cooldown Time Left

I'm trying to make a small function (maybe plugin) that uses trinkets.

And i'm stuck with trinket cd time left. I'd like to use it as a c# condition. Have tried different lua methods, and they always return 0 or False.

private bool FirstTrinketReady = Lua.LuaDoString<bool>("local s, d, e = GetInventoryItemCooldown(\"player\",13); t=GetTime(); if s+d<=t then return = \"true\" else return = \"false\" end");

Always return False.

private int FirstTrinketMSLeft = Lua.LuaDoString<int>("local s, d, e = GetInventoryItemCooldown(\"player\",13); t=GetTime(); r=s+d-t; if r>0 then return = r else return = 0 end");

Always return 0.

Can't understand why. I'm not good at Lua. Do hope that's happening because i'm falling asleep already, or because of some really stupid mistake. Any advices apriciated.

And the second thing, i was not able to use an equiped item by ID with wManager.Wow.Helpers.ItemsManager.UseItem(uint itemId). It uses item in inventory, no problem here, but it is not working for equiped items. Right now i'm doing it with lua UseInventoryItem(slot). Is there any way to use equiped items by item id?

Thank you for any advices.

I'm not the greatest with lua, so here is my answer but in C#.

int itemID = 123;
var itemCooldown = wManager.Wow.Helpers.Bag.GetContainerItemCooldown(itemID);
var itemTimer = new robotManager.Helpful.Timer(itemCooldown);
itemIsReady.ForceReady();

if (itemTimer.IsReady) {
    ItemsManager.UseItem((uint)itemID);
    itemTimer.Reset();
}

Also, i'm not really sure about what this does:

Bag.GetContainerItemCooldown(itemID)

This may actually return the remaining time. I haven't tested. If it DOES return the remaining time, then you can pretty much skip the whole timer thing :). Anyway, let me know!

I found an example that does it very similarly to my above snippet:

Edited by Avvi